NEFEJ elects new executive board under Kosmos

  • Published Date : March 6, 2019

Nepal Forum of Environmental Journalists (NEFEJ) has elected new executive board under Kosmos Bishwokarma. The 33rd annual general meeting of the NEFEJ unanimously appointed Bishwokarma as the chairman of the committee.

Chandra Shekhar Karki was elected the vice chairman of the committee. He defeated Roshani Adhikari by 13 votes. Karki garnered 37 votes, while Adhikari received 24 votes.

Similarly, Nimesh Regmi won the post of General Secretary. He defeated Dhruba Basnet by 21 votes. Regmi and Basnet received 40 and 19 votes respectively.

Ambika Rajthala was elected to the post of secretary, while Sabin Sharma has been s elected treasurer. Sharma defeated Amatya by a margin of 11 votes. Sharma received 36 votes against Amatya’s 25.

In the same manner, Rabin Shayami, Chetu Sherpa was elected as the members. Shayami and Shepra received 38 and 34 votes respectively, another candidate for the post of member Mukesh Pokharel was defeated by 1 votes. Sujata Karki and Pragati Dhakal was elected unopposed as female members. Jyoti Baniya has been elected as expert member.