Members

1.  Aditya Man Shrestha
     Senior Journalist, 01-4470419 (R), 9818230111 (C)adityaman@hotmail.com

2.  Arjun Dhakal
     Journalist Independent, 01-5592949 (R) 9841209328 (C) 9851071355,arjun.dhakal@gmail.com                                               arjundhakal@yahoo.com

3.   Abdullah Miya
      Senior Sub Editor Kantipur Daily, Subhidanagar, Kathmandu. 01-4480100 (O) 01-4470178 (O) 9851002786 (C)                        miyavaee@gmail.com

4.   Ms. Amika Rajthala
      Editor Hasana Magazine, Teku, Kathmandu 01-4334944 (R) 9841225039 (C) amiaaju@gmail.com

5.   Ananda Kumar Shrestha
      Senior Producer/Technical Director, B.B.C Media Action (Team Sajha Sawal), Sanepa, Lalitpur 9851063682 (C),                      9849789978 (Contact) anandakshrestha@yahoo.com, shresthaananda@gmail.com, www.bbcsajhasawal.com

6.  Bharat Bhoosal
     Radio Expert  071561859(R), 9841438530, 9857035420 brbhoosal@gmail.com

7.  Binod Bhattarai
     Freelance Journalist, Sanepal-2, Lalitpur, Nepal 01-5548372(R) 9851025230(C) bbhattarai2006@gmail.com

8.  Badri Paudyal
     Consulting Editor, Himal Khabarpatrika Fortnightly, Hattiban Lalitpur 01-5250333 (O) 01-5251013 (F) 01-4472253 (R)
     9851035893(C), badripaudyal@hotmail.com

9.  Bhupendra Basnet
     Managing Director, Beso Channel Community Television, Bharatpur, Chitwan 056-522349 (O) 056-532135 (O) ​                       9855052262 (C), www.besochannel.com, Director, Umanga Video Production, bhupendrabeso(at)gmail.com,                           umangavideo(at)wlink.com.np

10.   Bharat Raj Pokhrel
        Journalist, 9851091069 (C) bharatraj_pokharel@yahoo.com, bharatraj.pokharel@gmail.com

11.  Bhimsen Thapaliya
       Deputy Executive  Editor, The Rising Nepal Daily 01-4222279 (O) 01-4244428 (F) 01-4385805 (R) 9841489165 (C)                 bhimsent@hotmail.com

12.  Chandra Shekhar Karki
        Photo Editor Nagarik Daily, Bagdurbar, Kathmandu 01-6633833 (R) 9851032544 (C) cskarki@gmail.com

13.  Chandra Kishor Jha
        Columnist, Journalist  051- 524917 (R) 9845040917 (C) chandrakishore_jha@yahoo.com

14.  Dhurba Basnet
       Journalists/Documentary Film Maker/ Independen Images Nepal, Kathmandu 01-4280487 (R) 9851023947 (C),                    bdhurba@gmail.com

15.  Dhatri Prasad Subedi
        Deputy Executive Editor, Gorkhapatra Daily Dharmapath, New road Kathmandu 01-4222921 (O) 01-4255730 (O) 01-           4224381 (F) 9851005248 (C) dhatrisubedi@hotmail.com

16.  Dilip Kumar Kafle
        Executive Director, Society for Sustainable Development (SSD), Biratnagar 021-527770 (O) 021-525105 (O)                           9842024534 (C) dilipkafle@gmail.com

17.  Durga Karki
        Journalist, 9841338665, 01-4036571(R), karkig@gmail.com

18.  Govinda Pokhrel
        Freelance Journalist  01-4478011 (R) 9851034201 (C) ggovindag@gmail.com

19.  Ghamaraj Luitel
        President Media Academy, 9851116464 (C) ghamarajl@gmail.com

20.  Gopal Tiwari
        Sub Editor, Kantipur Daily, Subhidanagar 01-4480100 (O)Ext 1406, 01-4261191 (F) 01-4285745 (R) 9841588222 (C)              tiwari_gopal@hotmail.com

21.  Ms. Harikala Adhikari
        Executive Editor, Gorkhapatra Daily, Dharmapath , Kathmandu 01-4359883 (R) 9851045974 (C) hakr@wlink.com.np,            shrestha1985@gmail.com

22.  Jitendra Raut
        Journalist BBC Nepali Service, London 9849248754 (C) jitendraraut@yahoo.com

23.  Jiwendra Simkhada
       Journalists, 01-4364566 (R) 9851087285 (C) jsimkhada@yahoo.com

24.  Jib Nath Khanal
        Freelance Journalist,  01-4770703 (R) 9841353797 (C) khanal_jbn@yahoo.com

25.  Jaya Luintel
        Journalist,  9851066665, luinteljaya@gmail.com

26.  Kedar Sharma
        Film maker  01-5545888 (R) 9851034647 (C) kedarsharma@gmail.com

27.  Kiran Nepal
        Editor, Himal Khabar Magazine 9851034349 kirannepal@gmail.com

28.  Kosmos Biswakarma
        Editor, Haka-Haki & Face to Face Magazine, 9851101959 (C) kavya98@hotmail.com

29.  Krishna Shrestha
       Journalist, Gorkhapatra Daily, Dharmapath, Kathmandu 01-4222921 (O) 01-4255730 (O) 01-4224381 (F) 01-4359883              (R) 9841913536 (C) hakr@wlink.com.np, shrestha1958@gmail.com

30.  Krishna Murari Bhandary
        Freelance Journalist  01-4472396 (R) 9841277596 (C) km.bhandary6@gmail.com

31.   Kalpana Bhandari
        TV Journalist, Watch Dog Media 4276779(O), 9851057870, kristi.kalpana@gmail.com

32.  Laxman Upreti
      Television Journalists, 01-5555303 (O) 01-5553960 (R) 9851020754 (C) lupreti@gmail.com

33.  Laxman Adhikari
       Journalist, Media Section, NTC, 01-4275096,01-4288988(R) 9851109695 (C) laxman.adhikari@ntc.net.np,                              dhikari2007@yahoo.com

34.  Mohan Mainali 
       
Freelance Journalist  01-4441302 (R) 9851074932 (C) mohanmainali@gmail.com

35.  Murari Siwakoti
       Journalism, DANIDA/HUGU 01-5541108 (R) 9851041270 (C) murashi61@hotmail.com

36.  Madhu Acharya
       Radio Expert  01-4316307 (R) 9851038035 (C) madhu.acharya@gmail.com

37.  Narayan Sapkota
        Freelance Journalist  071-520952 (R) 9847020539 (C) n_sapkota@hotmail.com

38.  Nimesh Regmi
       Journalist , 9851075213 (C) nimeshregmi@yahoo.com

39.  Nimesh Adhikari
      Journalist/Senior, programme producer, Krishi TV, 9841298249, 01-5639580 nimeshjournalist@gmail.com

40.  Om Khadka
        Freelance Journalist,  01-4277459 (R) 9851052041 (C) omkhadka@hotmail.com

41.  Pitamber Sigdel
       Editor, Nature Khabar.com, 01-4786035(O), 01-49927242 (R), 9851004877 (C) pitam200@yahoo.com,             
       pitam200@gmail.com

42.  Parshu Ram Kharel
        Professor/Senior Journalist Central Department of Journalism and Mass Communication T.U, Kathmandu. 01-                       4241496 (R), pkharelpp@gmail.com

43.  Purna Hari Amatya
       Journalist  9841155987 (C) purnahariamatya@yahoo.com

44.  Prabin Adhikari
       Journalist Haka-Haki/Face to Face 9843796384 (C) praveenadhikari@gmail.com

45.  Prakash Rimal
       Acting Editor, The Himalayan Times Daily 9851037569 rimalprakash2010@gmail.com, prakashrimal@hotmail.com

46.  Pramod Kumar Tandan
       Journalist, Hakahaki Monthly 9851098856, tandannews@gmail.com

47.  Rabin Sayami
       Cartoonist,  Nagarik Daily, Sundhara, Kathmandu. 01-4279372 (R) 9851037254 (C) rabinsayami@hotmail.com

48.  Rajan Sharma
        Editor,  Rajdhani National Daily 01-5546300 (O) 01-4460737 (R) 9851038609 (C) ajanb.sharma@gmail.com                            rajanji68@yahoo.com

59.  Ramyata Limbu
        KIMFF Festival Director,  Himal Association 01-4414193 (R) 9851102756 (C) ramyatal@yahoo.com
 
50.  Ramesh Kumar Khadka
        Correspondent VPRO-Dutch Public Broadcasting, Netherland 01-6637275 (R) 9851057839 (C)                                                 rameshkumarkhadka@yahoo.com

51.  Raghu Mainali
       Coordinator, CRSC/KNN / NEFEJ 01-4010228 (R) 9751039028 (C) 9851039028 (C) raghu.mainali@gmail.com                       rmainali@wlink.com.np

52.  Rajesh Ghimire
       NEFEJ, 9851066582 (M) rajeshghimire@hotmail.com

53.   Rabindra Pandey
        Visual Editor, Freelance, 4377279(R), 9841317555, rubinpanda@hotmai.com

54.  Ram Prasad Humagain
        Associate Editor, Gorkhapatra Daily, Dharmapath, Kathmandu 01-4222921 (O) 01-4255730 (O) 01-4224381 (F) 01-              4491920 (R) 9851058143 (C) huma@mos.com.np

55.  Ramesh Prasad Bhusal
       Journalist, Nepal Editor, country coordinator, www.thethirdpole.net, 01-4288322, 9841482978 toramesh25@gmail.com

56.  Rajendra Basnet
        Senior Sub Editor, Kantipur Daily, Subhidanagar, Kathmandu 01-4480100 (O) ext 1406, 01-4470178 (F) 01-5090257              (R), 9851198541(C), rajendra.basnet@gmail.com

57.  Roshani Adhikari
      Journalists, Executive Director, Devsuids pvt.Lte, Lalitpur 977-9851178717, roshani81@gmail.com

58.  Ramkrishna Bhandari
       TV Journalist, Kantipur 9841941871 (C) ramkrishnajee@gmail.com

59.  Ranjana Paudel
       Television Journalit, 4106244(O), 9841487199, ranjanapaudel@gmail.com

60.  Sahaj Man Shrestha
        Station Manager, Radio Sagarmatha, 01-4376379 (R) 9851040050 (C) 9802040050 (C) sahajms@gmail.com

61.  Sabin Sharma
       Journalist, Senior Correspondent, Rajdhani Daily,  5546300(O), 9851000699, sabin545@gmail.com

62.  Suman Basnet
        Regional Coordinator,  Asia and Pacific World Association of Community Radio Broadcaster(AMARC) Kupondole-10,               Lalitpur, AMARC Asia Pacific, Kathmandu, Nepal, Email: suman_basnet@asiapacific.amarc.org, Web:           
        http://ap.amarc.org, 01-5554811(O), 01-5521714(F), 01-5521696(R), 9851023499(C), suman@wlink.com.np                          www.asiapacific.amarc.org

63.  Sushil Mainali
       Yeti Yeti Media, Director, 01-4424674 (R) 9851009729 (C) sushil_mainali@hotmail.com

64.  Suman Pukar Sharma
        Freelance Journalist  01-4278923 (R) 9851048990 (C) sumanpukarsharma@gmail.com

65.  Subodh Gautam
        Regional Editor Nagarik Daily, Bagdurbar, Kathmandu 01-4261808 (O) 9851054061 (C) subodh2060@yahoo.com,             subodhe@hotmail.com

66.  Suresh Raj Manandhar
        Television Journalist Nepal Television, 01-4220348 (O) 01-4670778 (R) 9841320158 (C) sureshntv@hotmail.com

67.  Sidhartha Kumar Shakya
        Producer/Cameraperson, Visual Arts Production Naudo, Mangal Bazzar, Lalitpur-12 01-5202791 (R) 9851048109 (C)              siddharthasakya@gmail.com, siddharthaks@hotmail.com

68.  Ms. Sangeeta Lama
        President Working Women Journalist 01-4038117 (R) 9851026319 (C) sangeetala@gmail.com

69.  Sharada Rijal
       Executive Director, Centre for Media freedom 9841124767 sharadarijal@gmail.com

70.  Som Nath Lamichhane
        Executive Editor,  National News Agency 01-4262628 (O) 01-4262550 (O) 01-5593082 (R) 9841287738 (C)                           som_lamichhane@yahoo.com

71.  Suresh Sharma
        Executive Producer/News Manager, Image Channel, Lazimpat, Kathmandu 01-4433141 (O) 01-4470236 (R) 01-                   4471177 (R) 9851065784 (C) 9802002006 (C) sureshlaimail@yahoo.com, suresh_baneshwor@yahoo.com

72.  Tirtha Koirala
        Chief( News and current affairs), Kantipur Television Subhidanagar, Kathmandu 01-4466300 (O) 01-4466321 (F) 01-              6631173 (R) 9851086396 (C) tirtha666@gmail.com, www.kantipurtv.com

73.  Tika Ram Rai
       Journalist, 01-4244211 (R) 9851032739 (C) ktmtoday@gmail.com

74.  Tika Bandhan
        Journalist, Nepal Samachar patra, 9841370974, 4261179(O), tikabandhan@gmail.com

75.  Upendra Aryal
        Director, Equal Access Nepal, 9851077214 (C) upendra2018@gmail.com

NEFEJ Documents

Nepal Forum of Environmental journalists (NEFEJ)

Nepal Forum of Environmental journalists (NEFEJ) is a leader among non-governmental organizations working to raise public awareness on the environment, sustainable development, and other social issues.
view more

Travel Photos

  • This is a caption

  • This is another caption

  • The third caption

  • This is a caption

  • This is another caption

  • The third caption